10 proCanes Named to the NFL Pro Bowl this Sunday

Ten proCanes were named to the 2011 NFL Pro Bowl. Antrel Rolle, Vince Wilfork, Andre Johnson, Reggie Wayne, Ray Lewis, Devin Hester, Ed Reed, Jon Beason, Jon Vilma and Brandon Meriweather were selected to play in the annual NFL All-Star game which will be held in Hawaii this year. Andre Johnson will not be playing on Sunday, due to injury and Ed Reed will also not participate because of the death of his brother.

As a sidenote, only one Florida Gator, 1 Notre Dame Fight Irish and zero Florida State Seminoles were selected to the Pro Bowl

Check out the full proCanes Pro Bowl History here dating back to the 1961 Pro Bowl.

Bookmark and Share
blog comments powered by Disqus