Vince Wilfork Named A Captain

FOXBOROUGH -- The Patriots voted six players to be team captains for the upcoming season: QB Tom Brady, DL Vince Wilfork, LB Jerod Mayo, WR Matthew Slater, OL Logan Mankins and CB Devin McCourty.

The captains are two more than the Patriots had last season. Slater is the special teams captain as he enters his fourth season. McCourty is a captain in just his second season. Mankins is a captain as he enters his seventh season.

Click here to order Vince Wilfork’s proCane Rookie Card.

Bookmark and Share
blog comments powered by Disqus